A bathroom sharing dilemma

11 Nov

My sweet (notice the sarcasm) family of five, three boys, the hubby and myself (the only female) have been in a hotel for five days. I am not complaining, especially in the aftermath of Sandy.

We are blessed to have stayed here for four weeks (sarcasm on the four weeks part of it). We are simply waiting to move into our new home here in Pittsburgh, PA.

We have enough space, a cute kitchen, and daily housekeeping, HOWEVER, we share a bathroom. One woman, 4 dudes.

This is a picture of my favorite shower gel, on the floor of the bathtub, after my oldest son (12yo) took a shower.

20121111-135619.jpg

Me: “Why is my shower gel in the bathtub floor?”

Son: “What shower gel?”

Me: (pointing it out) “That one”

Son: “Oh that, I didn’t know that was what that was. I have been using that as my shampoo.”

Me: 😡

Sharing a bathroom, with my boys, is bad, very bad.

2 Responses to “A bathroom sharing dilemma”

  1. educationaccordingtoBarb.blogspot.com November 11, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    April, I am so feeling you!!! It is sometimes a blessing to be the “only” female and then other times . . . Sure do miss you. I was so hoping to see you at the Christmas Party coming up. 😦 Hang in there and enjoy Pittsburgh. 🙂 Hugs and Love, Barbara

    • aprilpj November 17, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

      Thanks Barbara! I will surely miss laughing with you at the Christmas dinner. Pittsburgh is good so far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

