Sons Smile

4 Nov

Moving and uprooting the children from their only home has been a true transition. I have to say I think they have done quite well with the move. They are a joy to be around during the transition. However, I am very aware that we have uprooted them, and it hit me hard the other day when my baby boy (who turned 6 years old the other day) said this.

Him: “Mom, can you please write to Mrs. Adams (his Kindergarten teacher in GA) and tell her that today is my birthday and, that I miss them very much”

Me: With big eyes tears in my eyes, “Of, course, as a matter of fact I’ll help you write a letter yourself”

Him: “OK” with a big smile on his face

That smile lifted my spirits and my heart. We then headed off to have a birthday morning treat before he went to his new kindergarten class where he celebrated with his new friends/classmates in his kindergarten class here.

See that smile below

His smile has always given me the boost that I need to continue on as a Mom. I know that my life influences his life so much, and I always pray that we are doing right by him and our three boys. I am so grateful for them all and their patience with my husband and I as we parent them.

Thanks for the smiles son!

Leave a Reply

