Summer is Here

23 May

Summertime is here! Well, the summer solstice isn’t until June however all three boys are officially out of school today! The 5-year-old finished last week (he was in Mother’s morning Out 4-year-old class) so he’s been home. I am now counting down the minutes until it arrives with awful great expectations. I am excited that we don’t have to engage in the daily early morning “wake up get ready” yelling discussions ( I engage in – they ignore). We can sleep in, especially since they are taking a season off from swim team (first time in a while). I am feeling ready, confident that we will have a good summer.

I think…

I hope..

I Pray…

O.K. I know I am supposed to cherish these boys, love the fact they will be home everyday, all day, with me, did I mention all day.

I recognize that I have a limited amount of time with them and every homeschooling friend I have will pop me upside the head for feeling differently BUT I have to tell you my patience is running thin (notice they have yet to have one summer day here and already I feel this way)! This summer Insanity Sanity will be had by all.

A 12-year-old, 10-year-old and 5-year-old boy will not defeat me. If they do, hubby can handle it. Who am I kidding?! We’re going down, but not without my plan. I have plans!!!  Chores will be done,  lots of time will be spent outside (by them not me) and at the pool and you better believe a good VBS camp will be found! I’ll be at the gym DAILY! A few trips here and there to go on and all will be well. That should wear them OUT!

Phew! OK, that’s my plan, we can do this.

I think…

I hope..

I Pray…

Now, I feel better. I have vented and all will be well. My cool will be kept all summer long.

My yoga mat beacons and I’ll have a good smoothie to follow right now. I have to get some yoga in right now because the hours are going by fast and they will be home SOON.

ALL SUMMER LONG!

What are your summer plans?

Leave a Reply

