Bum Foot

19 May

I have really been remiss about a lot of things lately. With my three boys school, baseball, life schedule I have just been running tirelessly around like crazy.  Working out and eating right would be a couple of those things I am remiss about right now. I do have a “good excuse” about it though.

My dear sweet girlfriend, who is a total workout warrior, motivated me, over Spring break, with this text message: “Ran on the beach in my bikini, barefoot, and it was great”. WOW! I thought. I am going to do that too! She was in Georgia, on the coast and I was in Gulf Shores, outside of Pensacola so I figured I’d run too. I ran 2 miles barefoot however, no bikini just shorts and a top.

Gulf Shores

I felt GREAT!!!! I felt great until a day later, my foot began to hurt, it got worse, and now a month later it isn’t as bad BUT it still hurts!

Geesh! I blame it on my age. I use to heal so much faster when under the age of 40, LOL! I must say that my girlfriend is not as “old” as I am and she is a true runner. I am just making excuses now because we are both 40 and up. She even has a FB page for this 400 days Until 40, a page to encourage, uplift and motivate us to continue on our journey, defying age and stereotypes about age.

So, with my foot injury I continue to teach cycle, yoga and ZUMBA, with a good ace bandage wrap but I haven’t worked out much at all. Any pressure on my foot is not good. However I must press on and will! NO EXCUSES!

Leave a Reply

