Love, Love,Love

14 Feb

Today is a day to share your love! There are so many ways to express love to your loved ones, your pets, your neighbors and most importantly yourself! If you have no one to share it with do it for yourself! Here are some ways I shared love today.

Hubby left to go out of town yesterday so I stuck a card in his bag and this morning I called to tell him to look for it. This morning, I woke up early enough to make heart pancakes for my three boys. Chocolate chip for my middle son, blueberry for my oldest, and regular ones for the baby (well he is 5, not such a baby anymore).

heart-shaped blueberry pancakes; made with fresh blueberries

I made a “love” playlist for my cycle class. We had class this morning at 9:45am and what better way to love yourself than taking a class to improve your health. This is one of my FAVORITE love songs, which I played in class:

I also gave them dark chocolate heart-shaped pieces of goodness! I have never done that before;  we all need a treat sometimes. Not all 45 took it, but some did and appreciated it. I appreciate them for working so hard. Some of my students work harder than I do and I love them for always coming back to my class and working hard with me and inspiring me to be better ( a better teacher and better with my own work out routine)!

There are great things you can do today and everyday to show love. Today, I have a friend who is going to write a letter to God, and express her love for Him! WOW! I think that is beautiful. SO, see today need not be a downer day. Give love, give it to a friend, a neighbor, your family, yourself. No greater gift is there that love. As Stevie says:

“Did you know true love asks for nothing?

Her acceptance is the way we pay.

Did you know that life is giving love again

To last forever, another day?”

Leave a Reply

