Peace, Love and Soul in 2012!

2 Jan

LOVE this picture! Washing away 2011 and seeing 2012 so vividly. Ready to begin 2012 anew and resume my passions and share myself through blogging once again. I had a period of writers block, busyness and just burn out. I stopped blogging and felt bad about it but had no real energy to continue. I’M BACK, and excited to be back in 2012. I’m leaving 2011 behind.

I wouldn’t wash all of 2011 away. I did have some great moments and the good out weighed the bad. These few weeks of holidays and vacations really culminated the year in a wonderful way for me. My family was around; there was no school, no traveling for work (my hubby does this A LOT ), and I felt the peace, love and soul in my life.

Peace I am at peace with where I am in many areas of my life. Emotionally, physically (need to hit it hard in 2012), spiritually (growing and studying and delving deeper into my walk with God and in prayer), and in my relationships. Not that I have “arrived”, I have work to do, however I am at peace with where I am.

Love – Having my three boys and hubby around so much has made me appreciate them and love them being a part of my life so much. Not seeing my Mom and sister and family on the West coast makes my heart grow even fonder for them. I love my family and the life they have given me. My love for life and experiences and people really fill me with such joy.

Soul – I love the quote by C.S. Lewis that says (paraphrasing) you are a soul who has a body! I am going to take care of this vessel; this vessel houses a wonderful soul and I am thankful for it and thankful for being able to share my soul with others. I am thankful for the souls of others and am blessed to be able to share life with so many wonderful friends and family members. I am going to do my part to help others take care of their bodies too; so their souls can thrive.

I hope you have some peace, love and soul experiences in 2012 too!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

